Pakistan win toss, choose to field in ODI series opener against Kiwis

On the first day of the five-match One Day International (ODI) series between Pakistan and New Zealand at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Pakistan won the toss and chose to field.

The Pakistani team includes Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shan Masood, and Muhammad Rizwan, along with Agha Salman, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, and Haris Rauf.

During the toss, Pakistani captain Babar Azam mentioned that the pitch would improve in the second innings, and they would aim to chase the target.

New Zealand captain Tom Latham expressed that after winning the last T20 match, the team’s morale has increased, and they would have chosen to bowl first after winning the toss.

Rain is also predicted during the match, and both teams’ practice session was cut short due to heavy rain.

In the previous T20 international series, New Zealand tied the series 2-2 after initially losing 2-0.

Related posts

Why did Shaheen, Shadab not bowl in New Zealand warm-up match?

Two main Pakistan bowlers Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shadab Khan didn’t bowl on Friday in the first…
Read more
Asiacup 2023PakistanSports

Top-ranked Pakistan all set to take on India

KARACHI: The world’s top cricket team, Pakistan, and its archrivals India will battle on the…
Read more

Cristiano Ronaldo named in Portugal squad for Euro 2024 qualifiers

Cristiano Ronaldo was named in Portugal’s squad on Friday for the upcoming Euro 2024 qualifiers…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter
Sign up for Davenport’s Daily Digest and get the best of Davenport, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *